La Liga Filipina spearheads Elocution Competition for the 40th Foundation Anniversary

     Lily Walters once said "The success of your presentation will be judged not by the knowledge you send but by what the listeners receives with the aim of displaying the skills of expressiveness.” Einsteinians engaged themselves inthe Elocution Competition for the 40th Foundation Anniversary on October 22, 2022 at Albert Einstein School. The competition was held in the morning after the Impromptu Competition and it was hosted by Bai Eshanna Sinsuat and Norhashem Malawani, the President and the Grade 10 Vice President of La Liga Filipina each division was given assigned theme which were nursery rhymes for Beginners Division, the Primary Division with poems about animals and nature, Philippines folktales and mythology for the Intermediate Division, Shakesperean play monologues for the Junior Division and speeches about social issues given to the Senior Division. The event continued with Sir Edison B. Morales, the school director and president, announcement of winners in each division. Zerina Enriquez was the champion; Jae Abdula achieved the first runner - up and Datu Alonto Brahim was awarded as the second runner-up.

     The winners from the Primary Division were Aaeesha Abo of the Grade 2 - Michael Cinco as the champion; Sofia Andamen of the Grade 3 - Brilliante Mendoza received first runner-up and Adan Juanday from the same class earned second runner-up. The Intermediate Division winners were Darrek Magarang from Grade 5 - Lisa Macuja as the champion; Alisha  Zainal from Grade 6 - Cecile Licad gained first runner-up and  Hassanah Gunting from Grade 4 - Jaclyn Jose received second runner - up. Moreover, the winners from the Junior Division were Anwar Macalawan Jr. as the representative of the Grade 8 - Benigno Aquino Jr. was awarded as the champion; Odyssey Miro received the first runner-up from the Grade 8 - Benigno Aquino Jr. and Jin Tagadaya from the Grade 9 - Carlos Romulo as the second runner-up. Lastly, the winners from the Senior Division were Ansar Cuevas from the Grade 10 - Lea Salonga was awarded as the champion; Raziah Sinsuat of Grade 11 - Hidilyn Diaz got the first runner-up and Jibril Macalawan from the same class was awarded as the second runner-up. The event ended with the sincere appreciation and congratulations of the masters of ceremony to all the contenders for the quality of their skills in effectively conveying their emotions or their feelings.


Albert Einstein Road, 9600 Cotabato City, Philippines


Visitor's Counter

This week908
This month4817


Program Member

©1982-2023 Albert Einstein School. All Rights Reserved. This website maintained by Computer Technology Wizards Club